News

Let’s Start Nitpicking…

Hi!

I’ll try not to drag this introduction out too much, but I just want to get across what I want to achieve here, and talk a little bit about myself.

I’m the Infinite Nitpicker! I came up with this title [with the help of my partner] because I wanted to try and find a name that represented me and my content. Infinite is a cool word, very powerful, and also serves as the name for Sonic the Hedgehog‘s latest adversary [so there is that]. And as for Nitpicker, well, I’m notorious for nitpicking things, and going out of my way to criticise something in order to dissect it and learn why it was really good or incredibly bad.

As for my content, I’m going to be reviewing Films, TV Shows, Games, and anything else I feel needs reviewing [or I generally want to review]. I did start this idea on another website called An Unearthly Critic, but my success was minimal because I just wasn’t reaching out to people, and so I simply decided to start over with a new name and a more focused trajectory.

Things will be very similar to my old website [in the sense that I’ll be reviewing stuff] but this time I really want to focus on expanding my writing and creative skills into new territories, such as storytelling and interactive discussions. My first major goal is to set-up a YouTube channel in order to start reviewing my content in video format, rather than just sticking with my previous writing format which let’s be honest is rather boring after a while. Nobody wants to just sit there and read pages, and pages, of me rambling on, and on, and on. So I want to try something different and that’s what this site is for. A fresh start if you like.

I’ll be using it to store all my content, whether it be written reviews, video reviews, or any content dealing with me discussing something [be it a personal topic, or something that is very popular in the news at the time, regardless of whether its positive or negative news], and perhaps even ideas for different kinds of content ideas [i.e. I really want to get my creative head back on in order to create some cool, and unique stories]. Also, I want to be more interactive with you guys, so I’m hoping to add polls to the site [whenever I can fully figure out how to run the damn thing].

I’m not going to lie, I’m not very good at I.T. [I pretty much failed it at every attempt], so I can only do the basics. I’m also without any friends, so I don’t have anyone who can just come along and help me. My partner knows a thing, or two, about computers but she’s not exactly an expect, so bare in mind I am pretty much held back by my constant limitations and budget to do things. But that won’t stop me from trying. I really want to give this a go because my creativity is all I have left really [in terms of positive qualities]. I unfortunately suffer from a lot of mental problems, such as anxiety and depression, so it has been tough on me throughout my life, and this is my final chance to make something of myself, and hopefully turn things around.

So, all I ask is you just give me a chance and show any kind of support you can, whether it be liking my content, sharing it on social media, or writing a comment from time to time. Any one of those things would be most appreciated, because honestly, I need all the help and support I can get right now. With the way things have been lately I have almost reached the breaking point in terms of stability within my life. I have no job, no income, no home for my partner to live independently, and she’s constantly forced to look out for me [which I really feel bad about]. I don’t mean to make this sound like a sob-story, but that is my life in a nutshell, and so this project is really my last chance to prove to myself that I’m not worthless, incapable of achieving something with my life, and above all, I’m not a slave to my mind.

Leave a comment